Testimonials

Over the years, we have managed to accumulate 61 reviews on an independent review website called allAgents. You can click here to view our profile page, or read out reviews below.

As my girlfriend and I are first time renters everything about the experience of finding a place was abit daunting. The amount of paperwork and clerical stuff was intimidating however 1-2 let were perfectly helpful, if you're going through this agency I highly reccomend not hesitating to phone or even go in person, nothing but helpful and especially when we went in person they were very understanding of and helpful with our nativity. Joanna in particular was especially helpful in our experience in explaining everything.

Ben Reilly, 2 weeks ago, 5 star review

Joanna and Paris couldn't have been more helpful and friendly offering advice and always available if we had any questions or queries. We let a flat through 1-2 let and also then sold our flat through 1-4 sale and we couldn't be happier with the quick sale and personal touch from Lesley at 1-4 sale. Highly recommend both 1-2 let and 1-4 sale if you are a landlord or selling a property.

Paul, 1 month ago, 5 star review

As a landlord I have been with 1-2-LET for a few years now, and their service has always been good. Recently we had a tricky situation with a former tenant (no fault of theirs), and the team were very efficient and sensitive getting us to resolution. No hesitation to recommend.

Gregory, 2 months ago, 4 star review

Excellent service from Armando and the team. He made the flat sale an easy experience and kept me informed throughout the process

Kenny, 2 months ago, 5 star review

There's only one thing I can say about Louise and that is Fabulous! Hard working and always available to handle any queries which may arise.

Chris Mac, 2 months ago, 5 star review

I have beeen a landlord for a few years now. I appreciate all staff at Belgrove branch as they have all helped with enquiries in one way or another . Being a new registered landlord was daunting however 1 2 let staff have helped me deal with any issues that have arisen.

Maureen F, 2 months ago, 5 star review

I have visited the office on many occasions and all issues I've had have been handled very efficiently , courteous and in a professional manner .

Chris Mac, 2 months ago, 5 star review

I have a number of properties managed by 1-2 Let and always find them communicative and pro active when dealing with matters on my behalf. Takes a lot of stress out of dealing with letting and provides first class professional support at all times.

Phil, 2 months ago, 5 star review

I have worked with 1 2 Let for over a year now, they are excellent to work with, both members of staff are highly knowledgeable and professional, they are also friendly and welcoming making it a pleasure to work with them and the team at Bellgrove Street.

Laura Henderson, 2 months ago, 5 star review

This is the first time that I have rented any flat and the staff at bellgrove was so helpful and professional I asked loads of question and the personnel I highlighted had answered all quires I had , I felt so much better knowing that in the event I have any further quires they advised don't hesitate to get InTouch Thank you very much for your support to all the staff at bellgrove.

M. Skinner, 3 months ago, 5 star review

As always, highly knowledgeable, helpful and efficient. They remove all the hassle of being a landlord. The staff and particular Joanna, keep you fully engaged and informed and always act promptly and in your best interests. They are worth every penny of my management fees.

Donald Macleod, 3 months ago, 5 star review

I have used 1-2-let now for in excess of 12 years and have found no reason to look elsewhere throughout all that time. They had a few issues with a new computer system earlier this year. But as ever when you contact the staff they are all extremely helpful and go above and beyond to resolve any queries you may have. The people I deal with the most are Lesley, Joanna, Michael and Angela and they are always keen to help, extremely professional and are a credit to the business. They are a pleasure to deal with and keep you up to date with all changes to legislation etc. which is vital in todays everchanging rental sector.

MR PBP, 7 months ago, 4 star review

I have dealt with Louise both as an owner and as tenant(daughter), and have found her helpful, and responsive to problems. She has a positive attitude in what are often trying situations. She takes my calls when I ferret her out, often calling main number as hers goes to answerphone a lot! Frustrating. I much prefer to speak direct as explaining anything vaguely complicated is often long drawn out and tiresome by email.

Wendy Wilson, 7 months ago, 5 star review

My property recently became vacant and needed various quotes for repairs. Louise quickly got me quotes and then when approved organised for the work to be carried out on my behalf. This saved me of lot of time and effort taking the stress out of the situation.

Mrs O'Neill Craig, 7 months ago, 5 star review

Would definitely recommend this agency. Michael was very pleasant and always willing to take the time to help with any queries I had during my tenancy, especially at the end of my lease. The last few weeks were naturally stressful but he made me feel at ease and was always there to help.

AmandaY, 7 months ago, 5 star review

I have rented my property now for 6 and half years in 63 hillfoot street,Elaine has always been at the end of the phone if had an issue and always resolve any problems quickly and efficiently.i find Elaine very helpfull and always on hand.

William finnis, 7 months ago, 5 star review

Armando does his best at his job and takes it seriously. He was very helpful during my viewings and gave some really good advice to someone like myself just moving to Glasgow for the first time. He really does his job well and takes it to great lengths, responding to tenancy problems that may not be entirely his to deal with. He really eases the move-in process for me and he's trustworthy and responsive.

Zofia, 9 months ago, 4 star review

I came into letting after I retired and by accident, almost. The team have advised and guided me over the past 5 years. A lot has changed in relation to the law and rented accommodation, but they have always been on the ball and provided accurate, timely help whenever required. Everyone in the Dennistoun office is a credit to the company.

Donald Macleod, 9 months ago, 5 star review

I arrived this morning worried slightly about a silly matter, However Paris nade me feel at ease instantly and had absaloutly no problem sorting my issue, She even let me leave as she continued to sort out the matter, efficiently done and smiling even though I may have been moaning, However I got a good feeling and left her to it as I knew she would sort things for me, Thank you very much Regards Joe from Lochview Gardens who wanted his tenner lol

Joe, 9 months ago, 5 star review

Andy and Michael are both very personable, hard working and helpful. They know what type of tenants I am looking for and arrange quickly

Andrea, 1 year ago, 4 star review