Testimonials

Over the years, we have managed to accumulate reviews on an independent review website called allAgents. You can click here to view our profile page, or read out reviews below.

Overall positive experience. Very professional during the move in and leaving process. Repair team unresponsive at times but other than that all good

Anonymous, 1 week ago

I have been using 1-2-let as my agents for over 7 years. Before I opted for a letting agent for my properties I researched a range of other agents and could never look past 1-2-let. All the staff are dedicated, professional, knowledgeable and are always balanced in their outlook for both landlord\'s and tenants. Recently and despite the pandemic Eddie, has been marvellous and has gone above and beyond, to get properties let and the right match for tenants.

Donald Macleod, 1 week ago

Very happy to share this review with everyone on Andrew Scott and entire 1-2-LET letting agency team. I lived at their property in Glasgow for around 4 years and always had a positive responses whenever I contacted them. From day 1 to last day of my stay, I was guided well and professionally. A five * experience. Good going team. Thanks for making life easy :)

Amit, 1 month ago

I feel everything went very smoothly. Went to view the property on Tuesday and by Friday we had the keys. The letting agent that showed us the property was very nice and chatty. However would say he couldn't answer a lot of our questions. Seemed as though he didn't know the property much but he still tried to answer our questions as best he could and was honest with us that he didn't have all the answer, which I liked, made him seem more relatable. The staff I spoke to over the phone where very friendly and helpful. Even if I phoned for a silly question they helped me and didn't make it seem like a silly question.

Lisa, 1 month ago

Professional and friendly service from Lesley at 1-2-Let. Communicated well with my options to selling my rental property. I did decide to take it off the market (my decision) and Lesley was very helpful and professional during the process. Highly recommend using 1-2-Let.

Gillian, 4 months ago

From arranging a viewing through to moving in and signing the inventory, everything was efficient and ran smoothly, very pleased with the service we received. Particularly impressed with the partner service Vouch they used and being able to sign the contract paperwork virtually, hope that remains a permanent way of doing things in the future.

Greg, 4 months ago

Very helpful, easy to email and get on the phone. Helped us the whole way throughout the move. Really liked the speed the company move at

Blair, 5 months ago

Danielle was excellent and very knowledgeable. The whole process was quick and stress free. Communication is great. Overall a great experience :)

Lisa, 5 months ago

The agent we dealt with was excellent and extremely helpful. She was very quick to reply, and resolve any issues. We felt very well guided through the whole process as she explained what was expected of us. Through my experience with her, I\'d happily recommend 1-2-Let.

Eddie, 5 months ago

Smooth transaction in letting a property. Communion could have been slightly better, had to chase a couple of times, but on the whole everything was fine.

natalie, 5 months ago

I was abroad and my flat needed a new tenant, after using a previous agency I was recommended to try 1-2-Let. I instructed 1-2-let to handle Everything as I was abroad and had minimal contact. Lesley and her team handled everything seamlessly. They arranged viewings, carried out the viewings and even negotiated a higher rental for my property. I thank Lesley and her team for making this a hassle free experience.

Kam, 6 months ago

It was a really a good experience, fast, reliable and easy. From the first call to moving in in under a week!. Highly recommended !

Moustafa, 6 months ago

Quick to respond, very helpful and knowledgeable. Paris from Lettings and Danielle from move ins were particular helpful. Overall was a very quick process from application of property till actual move in. A lot better communication from the team when compared to other estate agents.

Ciaran, 6 months ago

We rented a flat through 1-2 let for nearly 3 years, and our dealings with them where almost all positive. Overall they where helpful and quick to communicate with us. Paris was especially helpful as our main point of contact during our move out, she was always on hand to answer any questions we had. I was all set for a potential battle over the deposit after hearing horror stories from friends (who had rented from other agencies), however there where no issues at all and we received our full deposit back in good time. The only negative interaction we had was when our flatmate moved out and we needed to get him taken off the tenancy agreement. 1-2 let where slow to do this, which meant we where overpaying council tax for about 4 months. Despite this I would still consider them to be one of the better letting agents in Glasgow, and would definitely consider renting from them again in future.

Isobelle, 6 months ago

I thought they were very well organised and highly responsive. They were all cooperating with me brilliantly. A bit slow at the beginning when all the paper work was been processed but I was more or less expecting that. Thought they did a really good job overall!

Sam, 6 months ago

As a tenant who found herself and her 3 daughters seeking a new home in 2020 I was in an unenviable position, however thanks to Danielle and her colleagues we are now settling into a great house, and have a real sense of security. Throughout the process I had to put faith in the team, owing to restrictions with viewings etc etc, but Danielle was always prompt to email me back or take my calls in what were very challenging circumstances. Everything was very organised and the turnaround and transfer of keys was swift and safe. I\'m very grateful for my experience at 1-2-Let and would recommend :)

Carol, 6 months ago

1-2 Let were great from start to finish in particular Edward and Danielle. All staff I encountered were efficient and professional and genuinely seemed to care. They've honestly made it a pain free move from start to finish and I couldn't be happier with my new flat and letting agent.

Laura, 6 months ago

Very professional and was only agent performing viewings at the peak of pandemic. Instructions were well explained and move in was very smooth

Joel, 6 months ago

Danielle was very helpful and fr viewing to move in was only 2 weeks. Covid measures in place and followed well by all staff as well. Very good service for tenants

Laura, 6 months ago

Move in feedback: Good experience so far! Danielle from Move ins department was coming back to me most of the time promptly replying to my queries. i was in a rush to move in the flat so she was helpful!

Giorgos, 7 months ago

I am genuinely happy with 1-2 Let. They're really helpful and made my move in smoothly and fast. They're very responsive too and acts quickly whenever I have concerns. I had a concern with one of the white goods weeks after moving in and they were very quick to act on it. I highly recommend them. They have a lovely team! Hats off to my landlord as well as he is quick to respond too and hands on. Well done team!

Anne, 7 months ago

I find working with 1-2 let very good, friendly and especially dealing with the staff Paris and Joanna. All work issues are dealt in a professional manner. YPeople are happy to work with 1-2 let and hopefully we can continue our Woking relationship over the coming years.

Thomas, 1 year ago

I have found the staff and the company very helpful and reliable in moving into my new flat and in relaying communications between the landlord.

Derek, 1 year ago

Very helpful and fast service. Strongly recommended. Great team who provided me with support during the whole process. From viewing with Armando to moving in with Alexandra I felt comfortable and that they had my best interests.

Adis, 1 year ago

Very helpful. Made it very easy to find a suitable property. Thank you very making everything fast and efficient. Will definitely use in the future.

Kristopher, 1 year ago

I found the staff to be Friendly and helpful. Speedy process would highly recommend 1-2-let

Matthew, 1 year ago

Excellent service. New tenancy went ahead as scheduled with no problems. Arlene was fantastic at keeping me informed and was very helpful at sorting out any issues that arose along the way.

Alison, 1 year ago

Very helpful throughout the process of starting a new lease, and supportive with advice when putting together the required documentation

Iain, 1 year ago

5-year tenancy: - good handling of problems and paperwork with tenancy - some issues with gas cooker & installations - no problems with regular rent payments (via direct office visit) - very good idea with online tenants system (reporting any issue and reviewing contract\/account status)

Michal, 1 year ago

Good communication from first phone call. Prompt to view property and agree the let. No complaints at all. Great service.

Ian, 1 year ago

The staffs are very friendly in general,with a warm smile to welcome you. Very attentive with a Swift response to issues presented.

Oladipo, 1 year ago

My experience with 1-2 let so far has been good. Armando has been very friendly and informative when showing me the property and Nikola and all the office have been always available and helpful. The process has been a bit slow but it was during the holidays so it makes sense.

Iris, 1 year ago

I\'m very happy they help me every time they take care whit the customers and the sorted the flat very fast for me

Andres, 1 year ago

Excellent experience! All the staff have been so helpful, I would happily recommend 1-2-let. All enquiries were dealt with swiftly, a particular thanks to Paris!!

Wendy, 1 year ago

I let my flats with them Excellent Job done in all ways. I would recommend them to every landlord:)

Glen, 1 year ago

I have used 1-2-let for a couple of rental properties over the last 8 years. I find the staff to be very efficient, professional and very accommodating to sort any maintenance problems I have encountered. I wouldn\'t hesitate to recommend this company to any of my family and friends!

Alexandra, 1 year ago

Clear communication throughout and good to receive short efficient feedback from prospective tenants. This enabled us to make necessary arrangements in order to secure a tenant

Michael, 1 year ago

I moved my flat to 1-2 let over 2 years ago now after having terrible agents before, you can see my review of them here... https:\/\/www.allagents.co.uk\/review\/240648\/ since then the 1-2 let folks have been just perfect...they must all really love their work as everything is done for you and i\'ve never had any issues in the 2 plus years with them....they took my flat on and have ensured it\'s been let out throughout all this time and also provide reports with updates on the tenancy, exit reports, info on new tenants, payments are on time, well maintained and have a login system you can see all information on your property anytime so full transparency is great especially as i\'m overseas i can keep contact using the login and when i\'ve had to arrange say an annual boiler or gas service 1-2 let are really helpful in arranging with the service company the time to visit the flat. basically I\'ve given 1-2 let the keys and they do all the work for me. thank you Joanne and Louise for everything, writing this has made me realise the time has flown by with you and i\'ve hardly had to do a thing and it\'s truely appreciated....thank you very much for looking after the flat. highly recommend to all :)

GH, 1 year ago

I have been using 1-2 let for over 3 years now. That are excellent value for money and provide very good service. The team responds to e mail very promptly and I don\'t have to pick up the phone very often. I would recommend them any time

S, 1 year ago

1-2-Let have some of the best customer service a letting agency could have, I myself have had some personal dealings with most of the staff. Just recently Joanna McDonald was a great help with some issues I was having with at my flat. She was there every step of the way, even kept my daughter at ease when I couldn\'t be there she was outstanding. Like with all staff I have dealt with they have been there with compassion and understanding. Thanks again Joanna McDonald and to all staff at 1-2-let. Regards Thomas Gollogly

Thomas, 1 year ago

I have been working with Lesley, Joanna and the team at 1-2 Let's for about 3 years. They have been very helpful with finding and managing tenants and importantly when there are problems the team work to solve them. I would recommend 1-2 Let's as a managing agent.

Mhairi, 1 year ago

There's only one thing I can say about Louise and that is Fabulous! Hard working and always available to handle any queries which may arise.

Chris, 1 year ago

1-2-let have been managing my property\'s for several years now. They have excellent staff on hand and provide a great service to landlords big or small, if you\'re looking for the right tenant and piece of mind I would strongly recommend using 1-2-let

K.M, 1 year ago

1-2-let have been managing my property\'s for several years now. They have excellent staff on hand and provide a great service to landlords big or small, if you\'re looking for the right tenant and piece of mind I would strongly recommend using 1-2-let

K.M, 1 year ago

Always highly professional, knowledgeable and available to give you the best impartial advice. They support me, as a landlord, to maximise the potential of my properties but also act in the best interest of our tenants to ensure they have safe, good quality, value for money homes in that the tenants can call them home. I have been in this business for many years now and I would not consider using another advisor or agency.

Donald, 1 year ago

i,m a landlord and 1-2 let look after 10 properties fro me they have good customer care, friendly staff Alan

Alan, 1 year ago

1-2-Let have great customer service. The staff are extremely helpful and are on hand daily to help wherever they can. They have great properties for rent and for sale .

Thomas, 1 year ago

Joanna and the whole 1-2 Let team (Louise and Paris) have be incredible, patient and supportive over the last few months while we dealt with a situation with a difficult tenant. At times having endured unnecessary and unfriendly contact with the tenant, they have always remain helpful and positive with us, giving us honest advice and raising their concerns when it was needed. They have made it far smoother and easier to deal with thorough the whole process. Joanna in particular has been great, always available and easy to work with.

Jamie, 1 year ago

I\'m not one for writing reviews. 1-2 let has been managing my portfolio for over 12years. From sales to letting 10\/10.

Iftikhar, 1 year ago

Joanna was one of the most helpful and efficient people through a time that was quite hard to deal with. Joanna has my best interests at heart and helped me tailor my new payments to fit in with my new salary. What a lass!

George, 1 year ago