Testimonials

Over the years, we have managed to accumulate 58 reviews on an independent review website called allAgents. You can click here to view our profile page, or read out reviews below.

I have used 1-2-let now for in excess of 12 years and have found no reason to look elsewhere throughout all that time. They had a few issues with a new computer system earlier this year. But as ever when you contact the staff they are all extremely helpful and go above and beyond to resolve any queries you may have. The people I deal with the most are Lesley, Joanna, Michael and Angela and they are always keen to help, extremely professional and are a credit to the business. They are a pleasure to deal with and keep you up to date with all changes to legislation etc. which is vital in todays everchanging rental sector.

MR PBP, 6 months ago, 4 star review

I have dealt with Louise both as an owner and as tenant(daughter), and have found her helpful, and responsive to problems. She has a positive attitude in what are often trying situations. She takes my calls when I ferret her out, often calling main number as hers goes to answerphone a lot! Frustrating. I much prefer to speak direct as explaining anything vaguely complicated is often long drawn out and tiresome by email.

Wendy Wilson, 6 months ago, 5 star review

My property recently became vacant and needed various quotes for repairs. Louise quickly got me quotes and then when approved organised for the work to be carried out on my behalf. This saved me of lot of time and effort taking the stress out of the situation.

Mrs O'Neill Craig, 6 months ago, 5 star review

Would definitely recommend this agency. Michael was very pleasant and always willing to take the time to help with any queries I had during my tenancy, especially at the end of my lease. The last few weeks were naturally stressful but he made me feel at ease and was always there to help.

AmandaY, 6 months ago, 5 star review

I have rented my property now for 6 and half years in 63 hillfoot street,Elaine has always been at the end of the phone if had an issue and always resolve any problems quickly and efficiently.i find Elaine very helpfull and always on hand.

William finnis, 6 months ago, 5 star review

Armando does his best at his job and takes it seriously. He was very helpful during my viewings and gave some really good advice to someone like myself just moving to Glasgow for the first time. He really does his job well and takes it to great lengths, responding to tenancy problems that may not be entirely his to deal with. He really eases the move-in process for me and he's trustworthy and responsive.

Zofia, 8 months ago, 4 star review

I came into letting after I retired and by accident, almost. The team have advised and guided me over the past 5 years. A lot has changed in relation to the law and rented accommodation, but they have always been on the ball and provided accurate, timely help whenever required. Everyone in the Dennistoun office is a credit to the company.

Donald Macleod, 8 months ago, 5 star review

I arrived this morning worried slightly about a silly matter, However Paris nade me feel at ease instantly and had absaloutly no problem sorting my issue, She even let me leave as she continued to sort out the matter, efficiently done and smiling even though I may have been moaning, However I got a good feeling and left her to it as I knew she would sort things for me, Thank you very much Regards Joe from Lochview Gardens who wanted his tenner lol

Joe, 8 months ago, 5 star review

Andy and Michael are both very personable, hard working and helpful. They know what type of tenants I am looking for and arrange quickly

Andrea, 1 year ago, 4 star review

Always very helpful when I had a query regarding the rental of my property, great customer service and would highly recommend.

DMacCormick, 1 year ago, 5 star review

I bought my first rental property from 1-4-sale which is the sister company of 1-2-let. Andrew Crawford was the one one who showed me around the property, my attention was drawn to his positive, confident and friendly attitude I also found him very well spoken, punctual and understanding of my needs. Thanks to Andrew I use 1-2-let's service's as a happy and confidant landlord and will continue to give them repeated business

K.M, 1 year ago, 5 star review

The WORST letting agency I have ever dealt with. From the beginning of my tenancy there were many red flags and I wish I had listened to my gut instinct and went elsewhere originally. The agency have complete lack of professionalism and I have never had a pleasant experience with any of them. Their organisational and communication skills as a company are the seriously lacking, over the years I have had to make numerous calls for the same problems all the find out they “didn't have record of it”. Their office is also a complete riot so can't say I'm totally surprised. The agents will also tell lies, as we were promised a car space only to arrive on the day and no car space existed (but they offered us one at an additional fee...?). Carpet bugs were rife throughout the flat but nothing was ever attempted to be done by the agency. We also waited two weeks past move in date for a proper set of keys the as the “cleaner” had them. Which is confusing because I doubt the flat had ever been cleaned before I did it myself. Upon ending the tenancy they tried to withhold our deposit with unjust reasoning and this took 4 months to win back through an external adjudication process. They will also decide to turn up randomly to allow people to view your flat without telling you! Dealt with Michael on numerous occasions and each time entirely unhelpful and at times I'm sure he even screened my calls and asked employees to make up why he wasn't in the office. It appears a lot of their 5 star reviewers are landlords, which is unsurprising as it seems they do not ever have the tenants best interest in view. I even approached my landlord, Gavin about the treatment we received from the agency and he was uninterested,I would hazard a guess at cheap landlord fees?! This agency will rinse tenants for all their money. Tenants are nothing but a cash machine to them and they will take every penny possible! Excuses after excuses, please go elsewhere, save yourself the hassle, time and money and go to a real legitimate letting agency!

Colleen, 1 year ago, 1 star review

Andy has been terrific for me and a real advocate for 1-2 Let. He constantly delivers and gets the best results for me in terms of securing a great tenant who has been in place for 8 years followed by recently closing the sale of my property in a week. For me Andy loves what he does and enjoys his job which makes him a trustworthy and enjoyable person to deal with.

Gregor Mckendrick, 1 year ago, 5 star review

Louise is always very friendly and helpful when you call regarding repairs. She always contacts the landlord immediately and will call when she has had a response to keep us up to date. She has had all repairs actioned or completed in the past month which other staff failed to do in the 3 1/2 years we have lived here. Amazing service and the company should be very proud of her!

Claire, 1 year ago, 5 star review

I am a Landlord and new to using an agent. Lesley was my first contact and she filled me with confidence with her enthusiasm in regards rental potential. Andy was my next contact who dealt with the tenant's viewings and he arranged everything from there. Both were a credit to the company and would highly recommend their services.

Luan Martin, 1 year ago, 5 star review

I made an enquiry over the phone about the income conditions for rentals. What is the income required to rent a property in the price range of 700 pounds. The person I spoke with refused to answer that and he kept asking me how much I earn. I refused to provide such info over the phone and also when I have been renting in London it has always been clear what income is required from a family as a joint income to rent a specific price range properties. It was a surprise and schock to me that the gentleman started shouting that he doesn't know me too and he just hanged off on me. Now this is far from professional attitude and I beleive that everyone should have the right to make a general enquiry without necessarily disclosing personal financial sircumstances. Never been treated so badly, obviously you should train your staff some manners and how to professionaly handle enquiries.

T.S, 1 year ago, 1 star review

As the mother of a first time tenant my son and I were new to the world of letting agents. From the beginning of our contact with 1-2-let, Angela was one of the first members of staff we dealt with. She was helpful, knowledgeable and professional at all times. We felt supported by her and as she remembered my son when we made contact we asked for her each time. This is very important for families who are new to rental property with their children leaving home for the first time. Thank you again Angela

Sandra Docherty, 1 year ago, 5 star review

Joanna was the first member of staff I met at my flat, she was friendly explained everything in detail, I felt confident after meeting Joanna that this was the company that I wanted to use to rent my flat. I was a bit disappointed to find that Joanna would not be my appointed contact after the impression she made. I was appointed Andrew Crawford as my liaison agent who was very helpful over the phone, I did not get the chance to meet him face to face. My flat was up for rent and within 4 weeks it was rented out which I was so thankful for. Only issue I had was the day I had to drop my flat keys to their office. I arrived with my 6 month old baby in the car who had just fell asleep, telephoned the office and asked if someone could pop out and I could hand over the keys as I didn't want to leave my baby in the car nor wake him. I was told that nobody was available to stick their head to get the keys. I was parked no more than 75 yards away from the front door. This criticism does not reflect the service I received from Joanna and Andrew which I was more than happy about.

Sharon Walker, 2 years ago, 5 star review

My first experience of a letting agency. They have been fantastic from 1st point of contact , to viewing and assistance with application. All staff are helpful and approachable. No other letting agent even returned calls or messages. 1-2-let are hands down the most professional I've come across.

Ejohnst9, 2 years ago, 5 star review

Andrew and Joanne are a pleasure to deal with. They make everything seem so straightforward and found me a tenant very quickly. Very friendly agents. Thank you both!

AnneG, 2 years ago, 5 star review